NC Raga Revival

NC Raga Revival is a biweekly concert series showcasing the Music the South Asian Diaspora and collaborations with other World Music artists. These concerts are family friendly, no shoes, and no booze.

Shabass sounds


Shabass Sounds formed in Jan of 2016 as progressive quartet that explored folk, eastern, and western classical music. Since then it has evolved into a quintet that is exploring the genres of jazz, soul, and rhythm and blues. Its current lineup includes:

Viswas Chitnis - guitar

Dr. Ajay Dholakia - Tabla

Danny Vaughn - drums and keys

Logan maxwell - saxaphone

Lee Huber - bass